UC HRI Working Group Grant

(University of California Humanities Research Institute)

Approved: May 17, 2012

 

PI: Lisa Cartwright, Professor of Communication, Science Studies, UCSD

Co-PIs:

Elizabeth Losh, Director of Academic Programs, Culture, Art, and Technology, UCSD

Lisa Parks, Professor, Film and Media Studies, Art, and Feminist Studies, UCSB

Kavita Philip, Associate Professor, Women’s Studies, UCI

 

Participants:

 

UCB

Mary Ann Doane, Professor, Film and Media Studies, madoane@berkeley.edu

Charis Thompson, Professor, Gender and Women’s Studies; Associate Director, Science, Technology, and Society Center, charis.thompson@gmail.com

 

UCI

Beatriz da Costa, Associate Professor, Studio Art; affiliate, Arts/Sci Center at UCLA, beatriznoronhadacosta@gmail.com

Antoinette A. LaFarge, Associate Professor, Studio Art (Digital Media), and Associate Dean, School of the Arts, alafarge@uci.edu

Bonnie Nardi, Professor, Information and Computer Science, nardi@ics.uci.edu

[Late addition: Connie Samaras]

 

UCLA

Hannah Landecker, Associate Professor, Sociology and Society and Genetics, landecker@soc.ucla.edu

Rachel Lee, Associate Professor, English; Associate Director, Center for the Study of Women, rlee@humnet.ucla.edu

Victoria Vesna, Professor, Design/Media Arts, vv@ucla.edu

 

UCR

Erika Suderburg, Art, erika.suderburg@ucr.edu

Chikako Takeshita, Assistant Professor, Women’s Studies, chikako.takeshita@ucr.edu

 

UCSB

Anna Everett, Professor, Film and Media Studies, everett@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

Constance Penley, Professor, Film and Media Studies, edupenley@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu

[Late addition: UCSC Karen Barad]

 

UCSD

Kalindi Vora, Assistant Professor, Ethnic Studies, Science Studies, and Critical Gender Studies, kavora@ucsd.edu

Kelly Gates, Associate Professor, Communication, Science Studies, and and Critical Studies, kagates@ucsd.edu

 

UCSF

Adele Clarke, Professor, Sociology and Health Sciences, Adele.Clarke@ucsf.edu

 


Leave a Reply

Or